Here is the leader comment

Contact Us

Contacting newburytoday could not be easier

Of course you can find us online at www.newburytoday.co.uk, or you can contact newburytoday’s on-line journalists with your news and views. Also give us a call if you have updates for our community guide, pubs and clubs, days out, festivals and events or restaurant listings.

Newsdesk
email: newsdesk@newburynews.co.uk
telephone: (01635) 886627
email: newburytoday@newburynews.co.uk

Postal address: Newspaper House, Faraday Road, Newbury, RG14 2DW

General Enquiries – 01635 524111

To join our commercial listings or advertise on the Newburytoday website,
or for advertising enquiries regarding the Newbury Weekly News, contact:

Lisa Francis
email: lisa.francis@newburynews.co.uk
telephone: 01635 886672

Full Newbury Weekly News Contacts

Chairman: Jeremy Willis
telephone: (01635) 564559
fax: (01635) 551917
jeremy.willis@newburynews.co.uk
Managing Director: James Gurney 
telephone: (01635) 564501
fax: (01635) 552339
email: james.gurney@newburynews.co.uk
Financial director/Company Secretary: Terry Hillman
telephone: (01635) 886650
fax: 01635 524974
email: terry.hillman@newburynews.co.uk
Editorial Director: Brien Beharrell
telephone: (01635) 564526
fax: 01635 522922
email: editor@newburynews.co.uk
Systems Manager: Steve Ambrose
telephone: (01635) 886648
mobile: 07500 090960
email: steve.ambrose@newburynews.co.uk
Production Manager: Paul Woodley
telephone: (01635) 564516
fax: (01635) 46052
email: paul.woodley@newburynews.co.uk
Management Accountant: Mia Horn
telephone: (01635) 564508
fax: (01635) 524974
email: mia.horn@newburynews.co.uk, or accounts@newburynews.co.uk

 

Newsroom
telephone: (01635) 564526
fax: (01635) 522922
email: newsdesk@newburynews.co.uk or business@newburynews.co.uk or sport@newburynews.co.uk

Production general
telephone:(01635) 564567
fax: (01635) 46052
email: production@newburynews.co.uk

Advertising contacts

Motoring team
telephone: (01635) 550444
email: motors@newburynews.co.uk

Recruitment team
telephone: (01635) 550444
email: recruitment@newburynews.co.uk

Features team
telephone: (01635) 550444
email: features@newburynews.co.uk

Trades team
telephone: (01635) 550444
email: trades@newburynews.co.uk

ROP team
telephone: (01635) 550444
email:salesreps@newburynews.co.uk

Newbury Business Today – Nicola McGuinness
telephone: (01635) 564560
email: nicola.mcguinness@newburynews.co.uk

Out & AboutLisa Francis

telephone: (01635) 564572

email: lisa.francis@newburynews.co.uk

Family Announcements – Sharon Oakes

telephone: (01635) 564518
email: sharon.oakes@newburynews.co.uk

Free Ads – Reception
telephone: (01635) 524111
email: items@newburynews.co.uk

Assistant Advertisement Manager – Lisa Francis
telephone: (01635) 886672
email: lisa.francis@newburynews.co.uk

The Newbury Weekly News occupies a unique position in the community of West Berkshire, where it has been the dominant local newspaper for 145 years. Unlike the majority of provincial titles founded in the second half of the nineteenth century, the Newbury Weekly News has remained family owned, independent and successful. In the first editorial in 1867 the founding editor, T. W. Turner proclaimed that: “It will be our endeavour to refrain from advocating the views of any party or sect, but rather give an opportunity for all sides to be heard, without ourselves being committed to any.”

Each week, the Newbury Weekly News features hundreds of articles generated over an area of nearly 300 square miles with a population of around 150,000. Local authority decisions, court and crime reports, industrial and commercial news, sport, school activities, village news, traffic incidents, arts reviews, society meetings, … the subjects are legion. The stories are gathered by a newsroom staff of 25, supported by a network of loyal village correspondents upon which the paper has depended for rural news since its inception.

Newsroom Contacts

Editorial Director: Brien Beharrell
telephone: (01635) 564526
fax: 01635 522922
email: editor@newburynews.co.uk

Deputy Editor: Martin Robertshaw
telephone: (01635) 564527
email: martin.robertshaw@newburynews.co.uk

Chief Reporter: John Garvey
telephone: (01635) 564534
email: john.garvey@newburynews.co.uk

Arts Editor: Trish Lee
telephone: (01635) 564563
email: trish.lee@newburynews.co.uk

Thatcham reporter: Tanya Haji
telephone: (01635) 564541
email: tanya.haji@newburynews.co.uk

Hampshire reporter: Jane Meredith
telephone: (01635) 564537

Newbury Business Today Production Editor / Motoring Correspondent: Brien Beharrell

telephone: (01635) 564525

e-mail: editor@newburynews.co.uk

Out & About Production Editor/Editorial Director: Brien Beharrell
telephone: (01635) 564530

Contract printing

The new printing press recently installed at the Newbury Weekly News headquarters is a single width, double plate round web offset Goss Universal 70 press capable of printing up to 96 tabloid pages in one pass with colour on every page.
Page reception is by electronic means with a fully automatic Agfa computer-to-plate installation.
The press can print up to 48 tabloid pages in straight mode at up to 70,000 copies per hour, or more than 48 tabloid pages in collect mode up to 30,000 copies per hour.

Facilities are available post-press to collate and insert products at a speed of 25,000 copies per hour. For contract newspaper printing inquiries, please contact:

Paul Woodley, Newbury Weekly News, Newspaper House, Faraday Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2DW, telephone (01635) 524111.

This is a site operated by [Newbury News Limited] (We). We are registered in England and Wales under company number [938455] and have our registered office at [Newspaper House, Faraday Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 2DW]. Our VAT number is GB479410035. Newbury News ltd is registered with the Data Protection Commission in the UK and adheres to the Data Protection Act 1998.