Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

ELECTION RESULTS: Conservatives hold Hampshire County Council

More news, no ads


Tories win in all three seats in North Hants

THE Conservatives have strengthened their grip on Hampshire County Council after yesterday's local elections.

The Tories now hold 56 seats (up nine on four years ago). The Lib Dems have 19 councillors (up three) and Labour have two (down two). There is one Community Campaign councillor (unchanged). UKIP lost all four seats it had previously held.

In North Hampshire, the Conservatives won in Caleva, Tadley & Baughurst and Whitchurch & The Cleres.

Across the county, the Conservatives got 52 per cent of the vote, the Lib Dems 27 per cent, Labour 11 per cent, UKIP four per cent and the Greens three per cent. Independents got two per cent.

The results in North Hampshire were:

CALEVA Rhydian Peter Vaughan (Conservative) - 3,069 76%
Stephen David Rothman (Labour) - 733 18%
Paul Anthony Kelly (UKIP) - 232 6%

Derek Preston Mellor (Conservative) - 1,977 47%

Warwick Godfrey Lovegrove (Lib Dem) - 1,833 43%
David Liston Foden (Labour) - 246 6%
Anne Marie Mockford (Green) - 169 4%

Tom Thacker (Conservative) - 3,012 62%
Linda Rosemary Stepney (Lib Dem) - 1,128 23%
John Bernal Rodway (Labour) - 461 9%
Andrew Neville Smith (Green) - 289 6%

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More