Newbury News Ltd. Print-Digital-Social

Pre-Season: Who will your team come up against during the summer?

See who your team will face in preparation for the new football season

Liam Headd

Liam Headd

liam.headd@newburynews.co.uk

Contact:

01635 886629

football

THE new football season is fast approaching and pre-season friendlies are always a challenging test for teams in preparation for another new season.

Throughout July and August, many teams in the area will have a number opportunities to work on different things and arranging friendlies is key to help with plans for the upcoming campaign.

Below is a list of pre-season games, see who your team will face over the next six weeks.

2018/19 Pre-season games

Tuesday, July 10

Carshalton Athletic 1-3 Hungerford Town

Saturday, July 14

AFC Aldermaston 1-4 Wantage Town

Brimscombe & Thrupp 2-3 Thatcham Town

Kintbury Rangers 3-1 Calne Town

Tadley Calleva 7-3 Folland Sports 

Winchester City 6-0 Hungerford Town

Monday, July 16

Sholing 2-1 Thatcham Town

Tuesday, July 17

Marlow FC 3-0 Hungerford Town

Tadley Calleva 4-2 Godalming Town

Wednesday, July 18

Hungerford Town 2-3 Oxford United

Kintbury Rangers 2-2 Andover New Street

Saturday, July 21

AFC Aldermaston 3-2 Mortimer

FC Fleet Town 4-1 Tadley Calleva

Flackwell Heath 6-1 Thatcham Town Development

Kintbury Rangers 2-1 Wokingham & Emmbrook

Newbury 2-3 Reading YMCA

Salisbury 3-0 Thatcham Town

Tuesday, July 24

Amesbury Town 3-1 Tadley Calleva

Marlow United 3-1 Thatcham Town Development

Wednesday, July 25

Hungerford Town 1-1 Thatcham Town - Thatcham win 6-5 on penalties

Saturday, July 28

AFC Stoneham 0-1 Thatcham Town

Kintbury Rangers 3-1 Reading City

Hungerford Town 1-0 Bracknell Town

Newbury 2-0 Unity 

Tuesday, July 31

Kintbury Rangers 0-5 Wantage Town 

Thatcham Town 1-0 Tadley Calleva

AFC Aldermaston 0-4 Newbury

Wednesday, August 1

Whitchurch United 1-7 Thatcham Town

Saturday, August 4

FC Marlborough 4-3 Letcombe

Hayes & Yeading 6-0 Thatcham Town

Kingsclere 0-3 Newbury

Kintbury Rangers 6-0 Bakers Arms

Tuesday, August 7

Kingsclere 6-1 AFC Berg Reserves

Saturday, August 11

AFC Aldermaston 1-2 Thatcham Town Development

Thatcham Town 6-1 Aylesbury United

Monday, August 27

Kingsclere 0-6 Silchester

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Newbury Weekly News

Characters left: 1000