Newbury News Ltd. Print-Digital-Social

Contact us

Contacting newburytoday could not be easier

Of course you can find us online at www.newburytoday.co.uk, or you can contact newburytoday’s on-line journalists with your news and views. Also give us a call if you have updates for our community guide, pubs and clubs, days out, festivals and events or restaurant listings.

 

Newsdesk
newsdesk@newburynews.co.uk
telephone: (01635) 886632

 

Postal address: Newbury News Ltd, Newspaper House, Faraday Road, Newbury, RG14 2AD

 

General Enquiries – 01635 524111

 

To join our commercial listings or advertise on the Newburytoday website, or for advertising enquiries regarding the Newbury Weekly News, contact:

Lisa Francis
lisa.francis@newburynews.co.uk
01635 886672

 

Full Newbury Weekly News Contacts

 

Managing Director
James Gurney
Group Editor
Andy Murrill
01635 886702 01635 886625
james.gurney@newburynews.co.uk editor@newburynews.co.uk
 
   
Head of IT & Digital
Steve Ambrose
Financial Controller
Mia Horn
telephone: 01635 886648 01635 886708
steve.ambrose@newburynews.co.uk mia.horn@newburynews.co.uk


Newsroom

01635 886632
newsdesk@newburynews.co.uk or
business@newburynews.co.uk or
sport@newburynews.co.uk

 

Production General
01635 886667
production@newburynews.co.uk

 

Advertising contacts

 

National Sales

Digital
020 7832 1638
jrobinson@1xl.co.uk

Print
020 7583 2100
jrobinson@mediaforce.co.uk

Motoring team
01635 524111
motors@newburynews.co.uk

Recruitment team
01635 886646
recruitment@newburynews.co.uk

Features team
01635 524111
features@newburynews.co.uk

Trades team
01635 550444
trades@newburynews.co.uk

ROP team
01635 524111
salesreps@newburynews.co.uk

Newbury Business Today
01635 886643

Out & About – Abigail Reddin

01635 886612
abigail.reddin@newburynews.co.uk

 

Family Announcements

01635 886703
notices@newburynews.co.uk

 

Free Ads – Reception
01635 524111
items@newburynews.co.uk

 

Office Manager – Lisa Francis
01635 524111
lisa.francis@newburynews.co.uk

 

The Newbury Weekly News occupies a unique position in the community of West Berkshire, where it has been the dominant local newspaper for 152 years. Unlike the majority of provincial titles founded in the second half of the nineteenth century, the Newbury Weekly News has remained independent and successful. In the first editorial in 1867 the founding editor, T. W. Turner proclaimed that: “It will be our endeavour to refrain from advocating the views of any party or sect, but rather give an opportunity for all sides to be heard, without ourselves being committed to any.”

 

Each week, the Newbury Weekly News features hundreds of articles generated over an area of nearly 300 square miles with a population of around 150,000. Local authority decisions, court and crime reports, industrial and commercial news, sport, school activities, village news, traffic incidents, arts reviews, society meetings, … the subjects are legion. 

 

Newsroom Contacts

 

Group Editor: Andy Murrill
01635 886625
editor@newburynews.co.uk

 

News Editor: Dan Cooper
01635 886632
dan.cooper@newburynews.co.uk

Sports desk
01635 886629
sport@newburynews.co.uk

 

Out & About Production Editor: Geraldine Gardner
01635 886684
geraldine.gardner@newburynews.co.uk

 

Chief Reporter/Hungerford and Lambourn reporter: John Garvey
01635 886628
john.garvey@newburynews.co.uk

 

Arts Editor: Trish Lee
01635 886663
trish.lee@newburynews.co.uk

 

Thatcham reporter/Audience Engagement Editor: John Herring
01635 886633
john.herring@newburynews.co.uk

 

Hampshire reporter: Jonathan Ashby
01635 886637
jonathan.ashby@newburynews.co.uk

 

This is a site operated by [Newbury News and Media Limited] (We). We are registered in England and Wales under company number [11861159] and have our registered office at [First Floor, Chilworth Point, 1, Chilworth Road, Southampton. SO16 7JQ]. Our VAT number is GB479410035. Newbury News and Media ltd is registered with the Data Protection Commission in the UK and adheres to the Data Protection Act 1998.